Events

Please find below our programme of events.

Meetings are held on the last Tuesday of the month at the Jarvis Brook Scout and Guide Hall (map of venue). Please arrive at 7.15pm for 7.30pm.

A raffle and a sale of plants in aid of Society funds are held at the monthly meetings. Donations of prizes and items for the plant stall are always appreciated.

Visitors are welcome to come to our talks for a £5 entry fee, which is refundable if you join on the night.

2022

Tuesday 22 February

Botanical Quiz (Plants for sale too) by Jackie Aviolet.

Tuesday 29 March

The Arts and Craft movement and its gardens by Stephen Harmer.

Tuesday 26 April

50 Greys of Shade by Colin Moat.

Tuesday 31 May

Ferns for your garden by Jude Lawton.

Tuesday 28 June

Clematis through the Seasons by Everett Leeds.

Tuesday 26 July

Bearded Iris, growing, breeding by Ms Sue Marshall.

Tuesday 30 August

Community Orchard by David Martin.

Tuesday 27 September

Autumn Perennials by Steven Moore.

Tuesday 25 October

What’s going on in Ashdown Forest by James Adler.

Tuesday 29 November

Gales, green houses and global warming by Ian Currie.